instructor watching trainee emts

The National EMS Academy is gearing up for their first round of 2015 information sessions on Monday, March 9. Are you interested in becoming a medic, advancing your career as a paramedic, or do you know someone who is?

Information sessions are an essential part of your enrollment process. At an information session you will learn all about our program schedule and training classes, tuition and supply costs, job outlook, continuing education classes, and steps for advancing your career. Our regional coordinators will also be on hand to answer questions concerning the Academy and our training

Potential students MUST attend an information session to be eligible to participate in our programs. Please don’t miss the opportunity to enroll if you are ready to make that next step!

Sign up for a session by filling out the submission form.

Sessions begin at 1:00 p.m. and end at 3:00 p.m.

Summer

  • Alexandria: Monday, March 9 | Thursday, March 12 | Monday, April 6 | Wednesday, April 8
  • Baton Rouge: Monday, March 9 | Thursday, March 12 | Monday, April 6 | Wednesday, April 8
  • Covington: Monday, March 16 | Thursday, March 19 | Monday, April 20 | Wednesday, April 22
  • Gretna: Monday, March 9 | Thursday, March 12 | Monday, April 6 | Wednesday, April 8
  • Houma: Monday, March 16 | Thursday, March 19 | Monday, April 20 | Wednesday, April 22
  • Lafayette: Monday, March 16 | Thursday, March 19 | Monday, April 20 | Wednesday, April 22
  • Lake Charles: Tuesday, March 10 | Thursday, March 12 | Monday, April 6 | Wednesday, April 8

Orientation: Thursday, April 30 | Friday, May 1

Summer Basic class starts: Monday, May 18
Summer A&P class starts: Monday, May 18

For more information, please call (866) 459-3500 or visit becomeamedic.com.

Since 1971, Acadian has provided the highest level of emergency medical care and transportation possible. In the past decade, the company has expanded to include a diverse suite of services in health, safety, and transportation. Acadian’s six divisions are Acadian Ambulance Service, Acadian Monitoring Services, Air Med, Executive Aircraft Charter Service, National EMS Academy and Safety Management Systems.